Jump to content



Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!
- - - - -

150dollarsmail


8 replies to this topic

#1 linkmaster03

    Newbie [Level 2]

  • Kontributors
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 25 May 2005 - 11:45 PM

There is a Paid to Read site called 150dollarsmail! The link is http://www.150dollarsmail.com and it has paid me to PayPal! It pays you atleast $150 for every email and one even gave me $1000+!

I recommend this site very much, and I hope you have a fun time.

http://www.150dollarsmail.com

#2 whyme

    Privileged Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 661 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 May 2005 - 12:55 AM

hmm.. this website is listed as a scam site on the following websites:

http://getpaidtobeonline.net/cgi/GetPaidBo...26&fid=&s=.html
http://netdolars.hit.bg/Scam.html
http://ptr.pt.ohost.de/Black-List.htm
http://www.ewealth.c...x.php/t-49.html
http://getpaidforum.net/List_Of_Scam_PTR_S...gines-t242.html
http://ptr.kennethba...d.com/scams.php
http://www.getpaidro...d-to-avoid.html

and a whole lot more on Google:

http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&q=150dol...nG=Search&meta=

#3 guangdian

    Trap Grand Marshal Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,187 posts
  • Interests:Nothing

Posted 26 May 2005 - 01:13 AM

Quote

There is a Paid to Read site called 150dollarsmail! The link is http://www.150dollarsmail.com and it has paid me to PayPal! It pays you atleast $150 for every email and one even gave me $1000+!

I recommend this site very much, and I hope you have a fun time.

doz that true??what's the meaning of scam?

#4 twentyinches631

    Member [Level 2]

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 01:17 AM

It means that they don't actually pay you your money.

#5 snlildude87

    Moderator

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Location:Mawson, Antarctica

Posted 26 May 2005 - 01:35 AM

But linkmaster claimed that he got money in his paypal account....linkmaster, could you please take a screenshot of your paypal account with the money for proof?

#6 icemarle

    The Bogey Princess

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 638 posts
  • Gender:Female

Posted 26 May 2005 - 03:07 AM

I think it's too good to be true, so it probably isn't true. I'm sure it's a scam, I've seen that site on a lot of scam listing sites. It's either they don't pay you or the site goes down and the payment is reset to nothing... It seems very fishy, and I won't believe it until I see it. (Although I hope such too-good-to-be-true sites exist as a real and honest thing.) :rolleyes: That would be7862362454235169979 to 1 I guess...

#7 OhMyBosh

    Premium Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 186 posts

Posted 26 May 2005 - 11:41 AM

150 dollars for a email. Woah, where do they get the funds for this? Thats unbelieve. It's plain crazy.

#8 zippy77

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada

Posted 26 May 2005 - 01:46 PM

I cannot say for sure if that site is a scam or not, but I have been around the PTR industry quite a bit and can say that no PTR site that pays $150 per email can possibly pay all thier members. I used to be an admin on my friends PTR site and I know how they work. We were paying 2 cents per email and within two months the site was almost $10000 in debt to the members. For obvious reasons the site had to be closed as there was no way that it could turn a profit. If this other site offers $150 per email they are 100% SCAM! :rolleyes: Please do not support these scammers. There are way better PTR sites out there that realy will pay you! If you want to know which sites really do pay, check out www.beenpaid.com. Look around in thier forums and find out which sites realy will pay you. 150dollarsmail probably won't realy pay you, and anybody who claims to have been paid by them is probably either part of the scam or seriously mistaken! :lol:

#9 whyme

    Privileged Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 661 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 May 2005 - 03:52 AM

seeing how the user has not replied yet, and along with evidence from other members, I think it is fair to say that this website is a scam. Topic Closed.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users