hey, I came across some advertisement about Google paying you for posting links and came across your comment.
Did you ever sign up for this and did it work?
-reply by Author Name - e.G. John, MikeKeywords:
| |
|
Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest | |
Posted 13 February 2009 - 06:24 PM
hey, I came across some advertisement about Google paying you for posting links and came across your comment.
Did you ever sign up for this and did it work?
-reply by Author Name - e.G. John, MikeKeywords:Posted 02 May 2009 - 02:26 PM
Warning: www.Nickgetsgreen.Com is a SCAM. It touts making money by posting goggle ads. All you have to do is sign up for their $1.95 info packet and start making money. Well I signed up for their packet using my credit card. Not only did I get a thank you email I received an email from a company at www.Blazingkeywords.Com telling me I just signed up for a trial membership. Here is part of the text:
"We have processed your free trial request for BlazingKeywords.Com and your account has been set up. After the free trial period has expired, you will be charged the monthly fee, and all charges are subject to the Terms and Conditions listed on the site. Your membership fees will begin 7 days from your enrollment date, at which time your account ending in ##### will be charged $72.21. This will be a recurring transaction, and your account ending in ###### will be charged $72.21 every month thereafter to maintain your membership. To avoid being charged, you must cancel your account prior to the end of your trial period.If you have any questions, comments or suggestions for improvement, please contact a Customer Support Representative via email at support@blazingkeywords.Com"
This is BS because I never opted for this and nickgetsgreen.Com did not state anywhere in their ad that this would occur. This site is authored by Nick Pellington, if that is even his real name or picture on the site. This appears to be a tactic for most of these types of offers.
Be careful. I should have known better. I immediately sent a cancellation to the blazingkeywords.Com and told nickgetsgreen.Com I wanted my $1.95 for false and deceitful advertising.
P.S. Anyone know of any good tactics to get back at these kinds of characters or to further expose them- please let me know. I'm the type of person that don't like to get screwed and loves to get even. :)
Charles
-reply by charles
Posted 03 May 2009 - 11:04 PM
Quote
Quote
Quote
Quote
Quote
Quote
Posted 09 May 2009 - 05:35 AM
Edited by buherath, 09 May 2009 - 05:37 AM.
Posted 21 June 2009 - 07:36 AM
Posted 13 August 2009 - 12:58 AM
don't do it! I was stupid enough to do it. Now two days later they have charged my account 89.97 and I have no idea how to contact them. I am working with my bank, but this is crazy.
I can not believe I was stupid enough to do this! I never do things like this, but with it saying Google I guess I thought it was true!
Pass the word along!
Also, if you can post the link where you found the page, please do. Maybe I can find a number to contact them!
-reply by CarliePosted 02 November 2009 - 03:39 AM
BEWARE! My wife works in the money/banking industry. She takes fake checks (and arrests, due to the law and company policy) all time. There was a picture of a guy holding a check claiming he was making $1000's from Google. I asked my wife to look and without even more than a second passing she said it was fake. She's been doing this for over five years. I asked her to run the numbers from the check, which she did. Of course, it's a FAKE company out of Canada. It is NOT real and the US and Canadian governments will NOT do anything about it, nor will Google. If you are unsure wether or not it's "real" then either get a picture of a check with bank information or ASK, if they refuse PLEASE PLEASE move on. I have the resource to check these things and so DO YOU. If you can (if you cant, RUN!) get a PICTURE of a check from them, then CALL your bank and ask them to run the "bank" numbers from the bottom of the check, the bank WILL tell you if it's real or fake. In these tough economic times we simply CAN NOT let these "people" STEAL our hard earned money. Also, If you didn't PLAY the lottery, then you didn"t WIN the lottery, NO ONE died and left you a small fortune either. YOU will be held responsible (Class B FELONY) for attempting to cash one of these checks! Also, one scam we were takin on was the ACCABERRY. DO NOT buy ACCABERRY or any product the same over the internet. Yes it DOES work, HOWEVER, the com[any has NO number to reach anyone (FIRST CLUE!) and when we "canceled" our order we were still charged $100 PER bottle and the "company" continued to SEND bottles at $100 a pop. We had to close our account and were NOT the first according to our banker. You can BUY ACCABERRY (I highly recommend as it DOES work, my wife has lost 15lbs in two months) at GNC for ONLY $30 a bottle (no I do not work at GNC it's just the only place I've seen it at, maybe you can find somewhere else, up to you) Hope this helps.
-reply by dadzplaynPosted 02 November 2009 - 03:42 AM
BEWARE! My wife works in the money/banking industry. She takes fake checks (and arrests, due to the law and company policy) all time. There was a picture of a guy holding a check claiming he was making $1000's from Google. I asked my wife to look and without even more than a second passing she said it was fake. She's been doing this for over five years. I asked her to run the numbers from the check, which she did. Of course, it's a FAKE company out of Canada. It is NOT real and the US and Canadian governments will NOT do anything about it, nor will Google. If you are unsure wether or not it's "real" then either get a picture of a check with bank information or ASK, if they refuse PLEASE PLEASE move on. I have the resource to check these things and so DO YOU. If you can (if you cant, RUN!) get a PICTURE of a check from them, then CALL your bank and ask them to run the "bank" numbers from the bottom of the check, the bank WILL tell you if it's real or fake. In these tough economic times we simply CAN NOT let these "people" STEAL our hard earned money. Also, If you didn't PLAY the lottery, then you didn"t WIN the lottery, NO ONE died and left you a small fortune either. YOU will be held responsible (Class B FELONY) for attempting to cash one of these checks! Also, one scam we were takin on was the ACCABERRY. DO NOT buy ACCABERRY or any product the same over the internet. Yes it DOES work, HOWEVER, the com[any has NO number to reach anyone (FIRST CLUE!) and when we "canceled" our order we were still charged $100 PER bottle and the "company" continued to SEND bottles at $100 a pop. We had to close our account and were NOT the first according to our banker. You can BUY ACCABERRY (I highly recommend as it DOES work, my wife has lost 15lbs in two months) at GNC for ONLY $30 a bottle (no I do not work at GNC it's just the only place I've seen it at, maybe you can find somewhere else, up to you) Hope this helps. Remember! If you could make a $1000 a week, EVERYONE would be rich.
-reply by dadzplayn
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users