Jump to content



Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!
- - - - -

Gmail $500 Cash Prize?


13 replies to this topic

#1 vietonline

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 10 July 2006 - 06:12 PM

hey anyone
Has onyone gotten this email.I just got this ,It tells me that I have won $500 cash prize at random and gmail will transfer it to my paypal account.But when I click on the link in my email,it take me to the page that I can put my paypal account ,my name and get the money,but unfortunately,I'm not a premium gmail game account,so it again tells me to sign up for premium gmail game account which cost money.It also tells me that I have to use E-gold account to buy premium gmail game account which I don't have one.When I try to use paypal account to buy it ,then they force me to pay through E-gold account.

Is this a scam?Can anyone tell me anything about this?

Ps. When I look at their email address.I saw their email address is admin@gmail.com which never exist.Because I try to reply it ,my email doesn't go through.And I check it again I see the gmail address never exist less than 6 letters.So what's going on here?

#2 fffanatics

    Privileged Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 936 posts
  • Location:West Chester, PA

Posted 10 July 2006 - 06:45 PM

It sounds like a scam to me. Since when does google give $500 away at random. You probably just verified that your email account exists and now will recieve even more spam. It is very easy to use other people's email addresses in the from line of an email.

#3 pixieloo

    Premium Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 165 posts

Posted 10 July 2006 - 08:48 PM

It sounds like a scam. To be on the safe side, ignore it.

#4 Blue-Guy

    Newbie [Level 1]

  • Kontributors
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 July 2006 - 11:03 PM

Scam At First sight

#5 ghostrider

    Super Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wisconsin

Posted 10 July 2006 - 11:05 PM

That is definently a scam.

#6 DogEater008

    Super Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 383 posts

Posted 11 July 2006 - 12:38 AM

lol.. if it's really google. .then i'm sure they will anounce it to everything.. .And for what reason did they say for the award?..

randoml 500 give away without any signup sounds a scam to me.. lol


ANd what the heck is premium gmail game account. Google doesn't have any game server ... lol. .and gmail is in beta.. why would they start charging people money?.. besides... google is supposed to be a free for all company.. they would never charge people money for using their program..

#7 vietonline

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 11 July 2006 - 01:04 AM

thank you for your comment.

I have searched around,and like you I didn't see any game server from google.For now,i'm sure that it is really scam.I hope anyone doesn't make a mistake like me.

again thank you very much.

#8 thewildmen2

    Newbie [Level 1]

  • Kontributors
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 26 August 2006 - 04:22 AM

i think it's a spam,, you'd better just forget it.. OKAY... <_<

#9 mtvoyagers

    Member [Level 1]

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 04 September 2006 - 03:20 AM

View Postvietonline, on Jul 10 2006, 01:12 PM, said:

hey anyone
Has onyone gotten this email.I just got this ,It tells me that I have won $500 cash prize at random and gmail will transfer it to my paypal account.But when I click on the link in my email,it take me to the page that I can put my paypal account ,my name and get the money,but unfortunately,I'm not a premium gmail game account,so it again tells me to sign up for premium gmail game account which cost money.It also tells me that I have to use E-gold account to buy premium gmail game account which I don't have one.When I try to use paypal account to buy it ,then they force me to pay through E-gold account.

Is this a scam?Can anyone tell me anything about this?

Ps. When I look at their email address.I saw their email address is admin@gmail.com which never exist.Because I try to reply it ,my email doesn't go through.And I check it again I see the gmail address never exist less than 6 letters.So what's going on here?

its a scam... lots of people are trying to take advantage with gmail since its newer and has had a-lot less spam so when a email that looks like maybe spam or may legit, you get interested, becasue you hadn't ever gotten something like it before through gmail... but yes it is a scam

#10 Supremo

    Newbie

  • Kontributors
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 February 2007 - 10:29 PM

No no plis, Gmail it has that to be free




Reply to this topic


This post will need approval from a moderator before this post is shown.

  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users