Jump to content



Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!
- - - - -

How Can I Realize Nulled Ipb And Vb ?


18 replies to this topic

#1 ProtoMan

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 121 posts

Posted 29 December 2006 - 03:37 AM

I need your help, I have seen some suspicious forum using IPB and vBulletin but don't know how to check if the softwares they are using nulled or not. Also note that I came there as a guest or maybe a member so don't tell me to do something like "In the admin panel, there will be...." . Thank you very much.

Edited by ProtoMan, 29 December 2006 - 03:38 AM.


#2 jlhaslip

    Insert Custom Title Here

  • [MODERATOR]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,040 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Linux, DOS and Windows…the good, the bad and the ugly
  • myCENT:81.07
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 29 December 2006 - 04:44 AM

Look at the very bottom of the Index page for the copyright notice and version number. The last legal free version of IPB is version 1.3 Final.

#3 Kubi

    To Cool for Cache

  • [MODERATOR]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,146 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arizona
  • Interests:Graphic Design
    Webdesign
    Technology
  • myCENT:4.72
  • T17 GFX Crew

Posted 29 December 2006 - 04:54 AM

Chances are if it's nulled it'll say "IPB v.xx.x Nulled by <name>". That'll tell you if it's nulled or not. Ofcourse, a monkey could remove that. Seeing as how the monkeys added it.

1.3 is the only legal free version of IPB. If you know they didn't buy it, and they're using 2.1.7(recent) then it's nulled.

Oh, btw. In the admin panel there would be a picture that says "Parental Advisory, Illegal Content", where the update section should be. :lol:. Have fun.

#4 ProtoMan

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 121 posts

Posted 29 December 2006 - 08:57 AM

Sorry but what if I don't know if they buy it or not, what should I do ? How about vBulletin ? Is there anyway to realize its nulled version ? Thank you.

#5 BuffaloHelp

    Sterling Archer

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,088 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • myCENT:50.18

Posted 29 December 2006 - 09:56 AM

If you are seriously concerned with illegal copies of bulletin boards, you can report the domain(s) to the appropriate copyright owners.

IPB used to offer online illegal copy report...and consequently I think you can send an email to vBulletin as well. They can, then, check with their database to see if a particular forum is valid or not.

#6 CrazyRob

    ITS ALIVE.....MUHHHAAAA

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chippenham UK
  • myCENT:63.10

Posted 29 December 2006 - 04:26 PM

Im not sure how you do it for VB but i know how to do it for IPB. First go to the websites forums so an example would be:

www.website.com/forums/index.php

next you need to put in this code after index.php

?ipscheck=1&key=ipscheck$1@@

so an example would be

http://www.website.com/forums/index.php?ipscheck=1&key=ipscheck$1@@

this will show you the client number etc if its nulled chances are it will say Nulled by........

to report the board you have to send an email to

piracy@invisionpower.com

they will then take it from there and thats all you have to do

#7 ProtoMan

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 121 posts

Posted 29 December 2006 - 04:45 PM

I tried the code you told me but still showed the same site without any number or "Nulled by..." . What should I do next ? Also, their footer is not linked back to www.invisionpower.com

Now I can say their URL is www.findfreedomains.info
Please tell me if that IPB is nulled or not :lol:

#8 CrazyRob

    ITS ALIVE.....MUHHHAAAA

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 534 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chippenham UK
  • myCENT:63.10

Posted 29 December 2006 - 06:10 PM

Ok i tried both ipscheck's and they both dont work the two are

?ipscheck=1
?ipscheck=1&key=ipscheck$1@@

so as thats not working the board has to be nulled or pirated. Would you like me to send them and email or do you want to?

piracy@invisionpower.com


oh i also found out about nulld Vbulliten boards if you suspect them just go ahead and report them

www.vbulletin.com/piracy

Edited by CrazyRob, 29 December 2006 - 06:18 PM.


#9 Saint_Michael

    $p4m 0n j00 $h4m3 m3 0nc3 $p4m 0n m3 $h4m3 m3 7\/\/1c3

  • [MODERATOR]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,459 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:9r33|\| 399$ 4|\|D 5P4/\/\
  • Interests:$p4m 0n j00 $h4m3 m3 0nc3 $p4m 0n m3 $h4m3 m3 7\/\/1c3
  • myCENT:71.24

Posted 29 December 2006 - 06:22 PM

Another way you can tell if the copyright has been stripped altogether, I seen a few versions of those boards run around. Although I haven't seen this in a IPB for awhile the hackers usually put a form of pop ads or other adware.

But the only other way to tell is you see their ACP panel, usually you can tell if some of the board options give your errors. Especially mysql errors near the top of the site in raw code. But that was in the early 2.0.x boards since 2.1.x most ipb experts have been able to make the board look legit without anyone knowing it was ripped board. Of course another sure sign that hte board is ripped you can get updated board.

Of course I have heard, most likely everyone else who has responded, that IPB had some sort of tracker programmed into the board and they know what boards are legal and which ones are not. They had it running for awhile but discontinued it from what I heard around the net.

#10 ProtoMan

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 121 posts

Posted 30 December 2006 - 02:07 AM

Than how about an IPB forum's footer not linked back to Invision Power ? If that footer is not linked does that mean that copy of IPB is nulled ? For example please take a look at www.findfreedomains.info 's footer (The word Invision Power Board is not linked back to Invision Power like trap17's). My friend told me that if not linked then that forum is 100% nulled but I am not sure if he was right or not. Please reply.




Reply to this topic


This post will need approval from a moderator before this post is shown.

  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users