Jump to content



Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!
- - - - -

Litesh.net


27 replies to this topic

#21 anwiii

    I wont bite...unless you WANT me too

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chilhowee, MO
  • Interests:watching grass grow....
  • myCENT:62.06
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 29 November 2009 - 12:54 AM

ouch! they're in the beginning stages. they have a lot of work to do. with that in mind though, i would do the grand opening on new years. instead of a christmas sale that is being advertised, make it a new year sale. i think a month is enough time to revamp things and get it ready with no rush....and without the headaches of things going wrong when trying to attract new business.

View Postandresf91, on Nov 28 2009, 06:01 PM, said:

Index of /

Apache/2.2.13 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.13 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at litesh.net Port 80


Sorry buddy, but this is what I get when I go to your site. You must admit it really doesn't seem a very reliable hosting if your homepage is down. Really. :)


#22 Nameless_

    Loving the net

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,030 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Interests:Philosophy
    Science
    Art
    Maths
    Rowing
    Spirituality
    Psionics
  • myCENT:65.88

Posted 29 November 2009 - 05:58 AM

Hey, nice!!! I just found your litesh.net thread... :) Good work with your free web hosting!!! I hope you will get good and many users in time, though I really doubt, like others, that it will be as good as trap17, with xisto having real support systems and all that. Still... good work!!!

Just a mention though... Trap17 is everywhere!!! You can search hypercube to dinosaurs to clothings and shops and all that and you can still find Trap17. Amazing, huh? I thought so... it's a good thing trap17 make their members post valuable posts... just a tip- you should dod that tooo... :o Might get you more visitors in the future. That's how I landed on Trap17 in the first place anyway... :D Content is King, and Trap17 has good content. :D

#23 anwiii

    I wont bite...unless you WANT me too

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chilhowee, MO
  • Interests:watching grass grow....
  • myCENT:62.06
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:03 AM

i wonder why they are talking about litesh.net her....

http://www.webhostin...ad.php?t=901241

#24 mahesh2k

    Trap Double Mocha Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Valley of Darkness
  • myCENT:27.17
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:19 AM

One thing i have learned from this thread is they are promoting the service by creating such thread. But negative talking against xisto backfired them and that's why members in this site are not interested in their ripped off hosting service.

The thread you posted here is about sites which are hosted on hostwoot.com. gigaspace, chabi.co.in and host-crunch.com(member:buttons in trap17 memberlist is the owner) are hosted on hostwoot.com. Hostwoot.com and similar sites offer such reseller accounts for free. And some people take it way too seriously and wants to start serious business using that. They have no idea when downtime occurs. Besides that hostwoot.com is hosted on VPS account with reseller package software ipanel enabled. and these guys from gigaspcae,chabi.co.in are using that service in exchange for post2host. So what i learned from this is not to promote it as if genuine hosting service if it's not. You can have free hosting service for post2host but claiming it will overtake someone is far fetched claim that too when your own site is under the mercy of free host.

#25 anwiii

    I wont bite...unless you WANT me too

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chilhowee, MO
  • Interests:watching grass grow....
  • myCENT:62.06
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 29 November 2009 - 07:30 AM

this whole site seems shady to me now after reading this...

http://www.trap17.com/forums/Liteshnet-Web...p;hl=litesh.net

and who is dark_hacker? is that a multiple account here or somethin'?

that post was posted 3 1/2 months ago when they were claiming their website has been refurbished.

this whole website and how it is being run is getting stranger and stranger.

it does explain why www.websiteoutlook.com/www.litesh.net is saying the site is worth $408 or so. this site has been around for a while. but the traffic is almost nil. so i can't possibly see how the site can be quoted that figure even if it's been around a while. maybe it used to have traffic and they just let it go in to the dumps? and after over 3 months when the started promoting it again, it still a dead site? something is strange and fish and very unprofessional about it

#26 mahesh2k

    Trap Double Mocha Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,347 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Valley of Darkness
  • myCENT:27.17
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 29 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

Quote

and who is dark_hacker? is that a multiple account here or somethin'?

i was always suspicious of that profile name "dark_archer" and "phoenix.illusion or phoenix" who has sig of microsoft certification or something. and welcome comitee sig. Anyway these guys are on hostwoot forum as well. One member from here claims being moderator at hostwoot (as per his signature).so i guess he is either with name "spurious or gigaspace or buttons" on hostwoot foruums. In this case why they are posting like competing with trap by bad mouthing and why they are interested in earning mycent here ? anyway, that's their lookout and perhaps they want to earn domain from here for their reseller hosting.

Quote

it does explain why www.websiteoutlook.com/www.litesh.net is saying the site is worth $408 or so.
I don't take that calculation seriously about site worth. I think it is better to ask flippa and sitepoint people about how much site worth.

#27 andresf91

    Advanced Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Montevideo, Uruguay
  • myCENT:9.84

Posted 30 November 2009 - 09:14 PM

I just went to this page that anwiii linked: www.websiteoutlook.com/www.litesh.net
Curiously, it estimated litesh.net value as quoted before: $408. but it said "last updated 43 days ago". Without thinking I just clicked on update now and taaraan! now it's estimated worth $1832

#28 jlhaslip

    Insert Custom Title Here

  • [MODERATOR]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,040 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Linux, DOS and Windows…the good, the bad and the ugly
  • myCENT:81.07
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 30 November 2009 - 09:34 PM

litesh.net is now only an Apache account index page with zero files listed.
I guess their plans went astray.

No sense keeping this Topic open.

-closed





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users