Can somebody give me an email address where I can report illegal activity at this hosting service?
Thanks.
| |
|
Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest | |
Copyright Infringement
Started by Guest_Creport_*, May 30 2011 10:54 PM
4 replies to this topic
#2
Posted 31 May 2011 - 06:44 AM
I'd go to the support centre here: http://www.xistosupp...ckets&_a=submit
Choose the "ABUSE" option and submit a ticket. It will get forwarded to whoever is best able to deal with it.
Choose the "ABUSE" option and submit a ticket. It will get forwarded to whoever is best able to deal with it.
#4 Guest_Creport_*
Posted 06 June 2011 - 01:52 PM
Thanks for the answers. I submited a ticket a few days ago, still nothing happend.
It is not related to this forum or post. It is the whole website http://www.premiumpsd.com/ hosted at Xisto servers. It has stolen materials from all over the web, including a lot of my own graphics.
It is not related to this forum or post. It is the whole website http://www.premiumpsd.com/ hosted at Xisto servers. It has stolen materials from all over the web, including a lot of my own graphics.
#5
Posted 12 June 2011 - 10:44 AM
Unfortunately all I can suggest is contacting the support department as I detailed before. If they're not responding then that is very unprofessional of them - I usually get a rapid response, especially in matters like this.
Have you tried contacting the website's owner?
Alternatively, the next step would be to take legal action. After all, you are accusing them of breaking the law, and none of us are trained legal professionals (as far as I know) so a solicitor would be a logical next step for advice.
Have you tried contacting the website's owner?
CONSOLE
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: PREMIUMPSD.COM
Registrar: DYNADOT, LLC
Whois Server: whois.dynadot.com
Referral URL: http://www.dynadot.com
Name Server: NS1.PREMIUMPSD.COM
Name Server: NS2.PREMIUMPSD.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 12-jan-2011
Creation Date: 16-jan-2010
Expiration Date: 16-jan-2012
>>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 12 Jun 2011 10:39:19 UTC <<<
NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration
date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring
registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to
view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration.
TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois
database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and
automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or
modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry
Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for
information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not
guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide
by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only
for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data
to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone,
or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation,
repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly
prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to
use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or
query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right
to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure
operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the
Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
Domain Name: premiumpsd.com
Registered at http://www.dynadot.com
Registrant:
Muhammad Alyas
Abbot Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
Administrative Contact:
Muhammad Alyas
Abbot Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
webmediamaster@gmail.com
+92 3216165567
Technical Contact:
Muhammad Alyas
Abbot Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
webmediamaster@gmail.com
+92 3216165567
Record expires on 2012/01/16 UTC
Record created on 2010/01/16 UTC
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.premiumpsd.com
ns2.premiumpsd.com
>>> Last update of whois database: 2011/06/12 03:37:09 PST <<<
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: PREMIUMPSD.COM
Registrar: DYNADOT, LLC
Whois Server: whois.dynadot.com
Referral URL: http://www.dynadot.com
Name Server: NS1.PREMIUMPSD.COM
Name Server: NS2.PREMIUMPSD.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 12-jan-2011
Creation Date: 16-jan-2010
Expiration Date: 16-jan-2012
>>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 12 Jun 2011 10:39:19 UTC <<<
NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration
date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring
registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to
view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration.
TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois
database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and
automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or
modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry
Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for
information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not
guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide
by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only
for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data
to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone,
or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation,
repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly
prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to
use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or
query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right
to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure
operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the
Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
Domain Name: premiumpsd.com
Registered at http://www.dynadot.com
Registrant:
Muhammad Alyas
Abbot Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
Administrative Contact:
Muhammad Alyas
Abbot Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
webmediamaster@gmail.com
+92 3216165567
Technical Contact:
Muhammad Alyas
Abbot Road
Sialkot, Punjab 51310
Pakistan
webmediamaster@gmail.com
+92 3216165567
Record expires on 2012/01/16 UTC
Record created on 2010/01/16 UTC
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.premiumpsd.com
ns2.premiumpsd.com
>>> Last update of whois database: 2011/06/12 03:37:09 PST <<<
Alternatively, the next step would be to take legal action. After all, you are accusing them of breaking the law, and none of us are trained legal professionals (as far as I know) so a solicitor would be a logical next step for advice.
Reply to this topic

1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users















