Jump to content



Welcome to KnowledgeSutra - Dear Guest , Please Register here to get Your own website. - Ask a Question / Express Opinion / Reply w/o Sign-Up!
- - - - -

Whoishostingthis.com Sucks!


2 replies to this topic

#1 velma

    Privileged Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 672 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • myCENT:1.03
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 11 October 2011 - 02:20 PM

I bet after Dorothy got rid of the wicked witch, whoishostingthis decided to hire the flying monkeys... Probably thought they could put the monkeys to good use for a cheap price, Well they are as smart as their monkeys because I have had just about it with their stupid website and non updated data. Some information to those who are confused, apparently whoishostingthis is a website that accurately tells you randomly guesses where a particular website is hosted as if reliable domain resolvers like whois.sc or who.is weren't doing this already.

I do not know how they add the data or how they verify that a site is indeed hosted with a particular company but today, I reported the 6th or 7th wrongly listed url. We received a complaint about a domain being a fraudulent one being hosted with us, when I perform a basic ping check.. It clearly isn't hosted with us but the suckers at whoishostingthis.com list the domain as hosted by us. What sucks even more is that they have a "whois" feature that shows the domain pointing elsewhere and the info was "LAST UPDATED on the 11th October 2011".. I mean seriously people, TAKE THE EFFORT!!! You can tell from the nameservers that it isn't ours :| Can't they at least DO THAT? you know, check the nameservers... Confirm the nameservers used by Xisto.. Jeez, morons.

Attached File  whoishostingthissucks.JPG   71.19K   11 downloads

This is highly irresponsible since obviously the buffoons don't understand how a result right or wrong affects the reputation of any online company. Has any one else had any issue with their website because this is seriously getting on my nerves. In short WhoisHostingThis SUCKS!

#2 rpgsearcherz

    Trap Double Mocha Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,025 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Working on my Rift fansite
  • myCENT:56.86
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 11 October 2011 - 02:45 PM

lol, sounds like some fun stuff you guys deal with.

Out of curiosity, how do you find the true hoster of a site/server if all of their information is hidden?

#3 velma

    Privileged Member

  • Kontributors
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 672 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • myCENT:1.03
  • Spam Patrol

Posted 20 December 2011 - 05:23 AM

WHOISHOSTINGTHIS IS A SCAM!!!!! :angry: Biggest scam in this world (whoishostingthis.com)

Even after reporting a bunch of sites wrongly listed as trap17's they haven't updated it! I got a report earlier telling me that about a site hosted by trap17.com.. Obviously, it turned out to be hosted by someone else. I mean come on! Is this some kind of a joke? And its worse when you see the nameservers and ip are not even remotely ours >_>

Emailing them seems to do nothing! Is there a place I can report their shenanigans? I would really like to see the end of these false reports.. I have had enough of their false information and would not like to see trap's reputation tarnished because of a bunch of incompetent morons.




Reply to this topic


This post will need approval from a moderator before this post is shown.

  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users